Project 3 Script

The short film I intend to create will not have to much dialogue and will consist of a loop at the beginning of each day the same things follow however subtle things will change like the clothes of the main character and the shoes curtain lights as well will flicker and the film will get more ominous.

MC (main character) opens eyes and gets out of bed (repeats at the beginning of every day)

Why is sound important for film?

Sound can be a powerful element in film. It can immerse an audience in a unique world, help tell the story and move the storyline along. Sound can also help create emotion and set the tone of the film. A film’s sound is just as important as the visuals on screen.

What is ADR?

Automated dialogue replacement (ADR) is the process of re-recording an actor’s dialogue in a quiet environment, during post-production. During an ADR session, the performer watches a looped scene of themselves in order to dub new dialogue over the original production track.

Good and Bad.

One good thing about the clip is the position of the camera and that I directed ben efficiently and the clip went well. however a bad thing is the poor lighting giving a yellow effect on the film which I wasn’t aiming for as I was going for a darker setting. for my next film shoot I will include darker lighting and a low to high film angle I will wear the same clothes and continue to act on the scripts

!Must get scenes of me walking into college!

need to shoot a scene where im eating or drinking and then i hear a shriek next to my ear and freak out

also need to capture myself waking up in the same way each day

further more I’m going to film myself at my desk and then a whispering voice echos “we are coming”


Posted

in

by

Tags:

Comments

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started